Spring – and news

I am sitting in the sun writing this post. Such a lovely change from the grey days we were having over a week ago. Not only is the weather warmer, the sun shining, the bird’s are chirping – but we have also found a new apartment! Although it is not available until May, we are very excited to have our own apartment again – especially as it will be a short train ride from Borough market!

We are both looking forward to our first Spring/Summer in London, and as we will be living right next to a huge park, I am sure we will be having a lot of picnics – what’s not to love?

Some of my absence can be explained, as I have been taking a food writing class at Leiths School of Food and Wine here in London with the editor of Olive Magazine. I have certainly been writing and learning a lot about food writing. Our final product from the course, was to create a blog and submit a few pieces for feedback which can all be seen here. One of mine, was a Brown Onion Jam recipe I played with last week.

There will be less meaty and more fruity things to come, and hopefully this lovely weather is here to stay.

